Academic Staff

Dr. Rajendra Joshi

Head of Department

Associate Professor

 

Area of Interest:
Drug design and targeted drug delivery; Peptide and peptide nucleic acid synthesis and applications, MRI    contrast agents, Water Chemistry.
Email: rajendra.joshi@ku.edu.np



Dr. Bishnu Pandey

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Natural products derived from plants and microbes. Bio-catalysis and metabolic engineering for the production of fine chemicals
Email: bishnu@ku.edu.np
Profile: https://np.linkedin.com/in/dr-bishnu-prasad-pandey-421147120



Dr. Bhim Prasad Kafle

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Development of nano-material based technology for solar energy harvesting and environmental protection.
Email: bhim@ku.edu.np



Mr. Babi Kumar Kafle

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Pesticides residue analysis, Water and soil analysis
Email: babikumar@ku.edu.np



Mr. Prakash Lamichhane

Assistant Professor

Area Of Interest:
PV-Solar cells, Semiconductors, Dye and Polymer Science, Nano materials, Surface coating and modification
 
Email: prlamichane@ku.edu.np



Mr. Prem Narayan Paudel

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Natural product, analytical and polymer chemistry
 
Email: prempaudel@ku.edu.np



Dr. Balram Pokhrel

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Source and transport of Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs), Environmental Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, and Environmental Analysis.

 

Email: brp@ku.edu.np

Profile: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Balram_Pokhrel
 

 


Mrs. Rita Bhatta

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Analytical Chemistry, Water Sciences

 

Email: ritu_chem@ku.edu.np
Profile: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Rita_Bhatta3



Mr. Rajib Kumar Shrestha

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Analytical chemistry, water and soil analysis, heavy metal analysis

Email: shrestharajib2005@ku.edu.np




Mr. Rudra Prasad Upreti

Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:
Natural product Chemistry, Nano-technology and Green Engineering

Email: upreti_rudra777@ku.edu.np

     

Dr. Bibek Uprety

Assistant Professor

 

Area of Interest: 
Bottom-up Nanofabrication, DNA Based Nanoelectronics, Self Assembly, Solar Energy Harvesting, Waste to Energy, Solid-Waste Management.
Email:  bibek.uprety1@gmail.com
Profile:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/bibekuprety/

 

Mr. Ananda Kafle

Lecturer

Area of Interest:

Email: anandakafle@ku.edu.np



Dr. Ziaul Haque Ansari

Lecturer

Area of Interest: Thermodynamic Modeling, Polymorphism, Crystallization
Email: ziaul.ansari@ku.edu.np

Dr. Dilip Kumar Rajak

Visiting Faculty (Assistant Professor Level)

Area of Interest: 
Functionalization and Utilization of Fly Ash, Rheological Analysis of Non-Newtonian Fluid
Email:  dilip.rajak@ku.edu.np
Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dilip-kumar-rajak-8b383617a/


Mr. Rakesh Shrestha

Teaching Assistant

Email: rakesh.shrestha@ku.edu.np

Mr. Sijan Devkota

Teaching Assistant

Email: sijan.devkota@ku.edu.np

Mr. Babukaji Shrestha

Lab Assistant

Email: babukaji.shrestha@ku.edu.np

Mr. Pancharam Tamang

Lab Attendant

Email: pancharam.tamang@ku.edu.np